NC NTSP Teams

Appalachian State University

Caroline Beam

National Board Certified Teacher
Appalachian State University, Reich College of Education
151 College Street
Boone, NC 28607

Maggie Murphy

National Board Certified Teacher
Appalachian State University, Coach Reich College of Education
151 College Street
Boone, NC 28607

Betsy Rosenbalm, Regional Director

National Board Certified Teacher
Appalachian State University, Reich College of Education
151 College Street
Boone, NC 28607
rosenbalmem@appstate.edu

Ike Smith

National Board Certified Teacher
Appalachian State University, Coach Reich College of Education
151 College Street
Boone, NC 28607

Karen Walker, Instructional Coach

National Board Certified Teacher
Appalachian State University, Coach Reich College of Education
151 College Street
Boone, NC 28607
walkerkk1@appstate.edu

East Carolina University

Lisa Becker, Instructional Coach

East Carolina University, College of Education
116 Speight Building
Greenville, NC 27858
beckerL18@ecu.edu

Heather House, Instructional Coach

East Carolina University, College of Education
116 Speight Building
Greenville, NC 27858
househ16@ecu.edu

Etosha Kiah, Lead Instructional Coach

East Carolina University, College of Education
116 Speight Building
Greenville, NC 27858
kiahe17@ecu.edu

Christopher Rivera, Regional Director

Associate Professor
Special Education Undergraduate Coordinator
East Carolina University, College of Education
Department of Special Education, Foundations, and Research
riverac@ecu.edu

Bradley Sasser, Instructional Coach

East Carolina University, College of Education
116 Speight Building
Greenville, NC 27858
sasserb19@ecu.edu

Fayetteville State University

Jenny Washington, Regional Director

Fayetteville State University, College of Education
1200 Murchison Rd.
Fayetteville, NC 28301
jwashington@uncfsu.edu

NC State University

Dara Butler, Instructional Coach

North Carolina State University, College of Education
204A Poe Hall
Box 7801
Raleigh, NC 27695

Lindsay Lewis, Lead Instructional Coach

North Carolina State University, College of Education
204A Poe Hall
Box 7801
Raleigh, NC 27695
lindsaylewis@ncsu.edu

Melanie Smith, Regional Director

North Carolina State University, College of Education
204A Poe Hall
Box 7801
Raleigh, NC 27695
melaniesmith@ncsu.edu

Wayne Williams, Instructional Coach

North Carolina State University, College of Education
204A Poe Hall
Box 7801
Raleigh, NC 27695
wawilli2@ncsu.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill

Jackie Aponte, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500
japonte@email.unc.edu

Christina Bush, Lead Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500
crbush@email.unc.edu

Jenna Busam, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500

Kathy Fields, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500
klfields@email.unc.edu

Martinette Horner, Regional Director

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500
mvhorner@email.unc.edu

Sarah Petty, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500
sarah.petty@unc.edu

Vanessa Smart, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500
vrsmart@email.unc.edu

Devin Warmack, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, College of Education
120 E Peabody Hall CB#3500
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500

UNC Charlotte

Vanita Beavers, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
vjbeaver@uncc.edu

Kyla Crews, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
kcrews5@uncc.edu

Courtnie Edwards

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223

Meghan Frazier, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
mfrazier@uncc.edu

Erica Gregory, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
egrego14@uncc.edu

Misty Hathcock, Regional Director

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
mchathco@uncc.edu

Maghan Kirschner, Lead Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
maghan.kirschner@uncc.edu

Paige Laurain, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 2822
plaurain@uncc.edu

Sean Lindsey, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
slinds13@uncc.edu

Marquis Mason, Lead Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
mmason32@uncc.edu

Patricia McRhoads, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
pmcrhoads@uncc.edu

Megan Romer, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
mromer@uncc.edu

Lindsay Schultz

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223

Busola Stackhouse, Instructional Coach

National Board Certified Teacher
University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
ostackho@uncc.edu

Manda Stegall, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Charlotte, Cato College of Education Dean’s Office
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 2822
mstegall@uncc.edu

UNC Greensboro

Nate Bourne, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Greensboro, School of Education Building
PO Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
nwbourne@uncg.edu

Evan Hill, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Greensboro, School of Education Building
PO Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
eghill@uncg.edu

Jackie Caldwell Hoskins, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Greensboro, School of Education Building
PO Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
jdcaldw3@uncg.edu

Mark Meacham, Lead Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Greensboro, School of Education Building
PO Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
mrmeacha@uncg.edu

Christina O’Connor, Regional Director

University of North Carolina Greensboro, School of Education Building
PO Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
ckoconno@uncg.edu

Tiffani Ramos, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Greensboro, School of Education Building
PO Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
tnramos2@uncg.edu

UNC Pembroke

Carrie Brewington, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Pembroke, School of Education
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372
carrie.brewington@uncp.edu

Jami Graham, Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Pembroke, School of Education
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372
jami.graham@uncp.edu

Karen Granger, Regional Director

University of North Carolina Pembroke, School of Education
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372
karen.granger@uncp.edu

Denise Hunt, Lead Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Pembroke, School of Education
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372
frances2.hunt@uncp.edu

UNC Wilmington

Lori Best, Lead Instructional Coach

University of North Carolina Wilmington, Watson College of Education
601 S. College Rd.
Wilmington, NC 28403
bestl@uncw.edu

Somer Lewis, Regional Director

University of North Carolina Wilmington, Watson College of Education
601 S. College Rd.
Wilmington, NC 28403
lewiss@uncw.edu

Western Carolina University

Kim Davis, Lead Instructional Coach

Western Carolina University, College of Education and Allied Professions
204B Killian Building
91 Killian Lane
Cullowhee, NC 28723
davisk@wcu.edu

Jason Miller

Western Carolina University, College of Education and Allied Professions
204B Killian Building
91 Killian Lane
Cullowhee, NC 28723

Todd Stephan

Western Carolina University, College of Education and Allied Professions
204B Killian Building
91 Killian Lane
Cullowhee, NC 28723

Myra Watson, Regional Director

Western Carolina University, College of Education and Allied Professions
204B Killian Building
91 Killian Lane
Cullowhee, NC 28723
mkwatson@wcu.edu